Aview - Video Conferencing Tool

National Women Parliament 2017

10th Feb, 2017

National Women’s Parliament 2017 program (Feb 10 – 12) was organized by Government of Andhra Pradesh with an aim to empower women. The vision is to enable and encourage social, political and economic empowerment of women in all strata of the society. The National Women’s Parliament saw over 10,000 higher secondary girls connecting with hundreds of women leaders in India and overseas.

The Live Event was transmitted via A-VIEW for all the colleges in State of Andhra Pradesh. This A-VIEW Program was initiated by Prof. Vallikumari, Vice Chairman of APSCHE (Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education). In these sessions hundreds of girl students participated and interacted with the hosts via A-VIEW.

Inauguration by Andhra Pradesh State Chief Minister Shri Chandra Babu Naidu,
AP state Assembly Speaker Shri Kodela Siva Prasad Rao,
Union minister Shri Venkaya Naidu, His Holiness Dalai Lama and others

Feb 10th Sessions

AP Chief Minister Shri Chandra Babu Naidu

Union Minister Shri Venkaiah Naidu Garu addressing

AP State IT Minister Shri Palle Raghunatha Reddy checking the online participants in A-VIEW

Girl students participating from the connected Colleges

H.H. Dalai Lama, Nobel Laureate & spiritual guru

Standing ovation in all the remote colleges for H.H. Dalai Lama, Nobel Laureate & Spiritual Guru

Shrimati Kiran Bedi Lt. Governor, Pudhucherry

Shri Rahul V Karad - Vice President, MAEER's MIT, Pune

Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury , Chairperson of the CPA Executive Committee , Speaker of the parliament of Bangladesh

Shrimati Mytri Vikram Shinge, Srilankan Academic

Shrimati Ela Ben Bhatt, Founder, Self-Employed Women's Association of India (SEWA), Noted Gandhian, Activist Cooperative Organizer

Shrimati Manisha Koirala, Acclaimed Film Personality

JNTU Anantapur Students giving their Online Presentation through A-VIEW

Feb 11th Sessions

Continuation to first day sessions, on second day of National Women’s Parliament 2017 program they conducted a Plenary session II named Women’s Status & Decision Making Power and Plenary session III: 'Be Your Own Hero'. In these plenary sessions various women MLA’s and Social Activist delivered their talks.Below are screens of some of those sessions.

Shri Nara Chandrababu Naidu, Hon'ble Chief Minister, AP

Shrimati G. Rohini, Chief Justice of Delhi High Court

Shri S. Madhusudhana Chary, Telangana Legislative Assembly Speaker

Shrimati Alka Sirohi, IAS (Retd.) - Ex-Chairman UPSC

Shrimati K. K. Shailaja Teacher, Hon.Minister for Health and Social Justice, Government of Kerala.

Feb 12th Sessions

Feb 12th Session started with the topic Plenary session - IV 'Building Own Identity & Vision of the Future' and on Plenary session V: 'Women in Politics': Change Makers in Global Scenario delivered their talks.

Shri H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Padma Vibhushan,Spiritual Guru & Founder, Art Of Living Addressing in A-VIEW

Shrimati Sumitra Mahajan, Hon'ble Speaker Of the Lok Sabha

Shrimati Paritala Sunitha, Hon'ble Minister For Civil Supplies

Shrimati Saloni Sidana, IAS

Shrimati Vinisha Nero (Nominated), Hon'ble MLA Karnataka

Ms Joyce Laboso, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker Kenya

Dr Vishwanath D Karad, UNESCO Chari Holder, Founder Executive President MAEER's MIT, Pune